Just one of those days

Have you ever had one of those days when nothing went right. Today has been one of them. After dinner I mentioned to my wife what is happening with this weather, making a comment about how gloomy and overcast it was. I decided to play with some images I had shot on my new Canon G9. Almost falling asleep on the laptop I decided to call it a night. Yes it was only 8.30pm, I told you my day was bad. Anyway I looked out of the camper, yes we are camping at Yallingup and witnessed the most amazing sunset. Of course I didn’t have my camera so I got even more pissed off. I wonder what is next. My daughter has a gastro bug at the moment and had 4 poos in 4 different pair of pants this arvo. I guess I will be up during the night wiping away the stains of a very annoying tiring shity day. I shouldn’t complain though some people would kill for my day. Tomorrow will be better.

~ by christianfletcher on December 22, 2007.

5 Responses to “Just one of those days”

  1. Hey Christian, I’ll mail you 50 cents so you can call someone who cares!

  2. the only part i can realte to is not having your camera with you at the perfect sunset!
    pce

  3. Mr Eastway, good to hear from you, the 50 cents can be deposited straight into my account. The first person I am ringing is you!!! BTW today was better only 2 poos and a nice blue sky blue water day. Will be making a fortune from the shots I got today. Nice and blue just what people want.

  4. Toughen up princess. 3 night on board the freezing deck of a catamaran cuddling up next to one of the ugliest Epic Video employees going (actually the only ugly Epic employee) and you’re whinging about a couple of nappies!! You’ve changed man. Epic Video.

  5. yes that night on the heaving, pitching deck of the Crab trawler in the North Atlantic did affect me, it made me stronger. However nothing can prepare a man for the horror of poo smeared over a bottom. Unless of course you like that sort of thing. Is there something we should know about the Epic Video boys??

Leave a Reply

 
