Competition Time

y910dp.jpg  This weeks free giveaway is a signed 40″ unframed photograph of Yallingup beach valued at $425. Now last weeks post was too easy and it didn’t give everyone a chance to win. This time you need to answer a simple question, “where are my three galleries” Ring your answer through to the Dunsborough gallery on 08 9759 1555 and you have until Friday afternoon Perth time to enter. I will draw a name out of the hat and announce the winner on the blog.  Good luck

~ by christianfletcher on January 31, 2008.

19 Responses to “Competition Time”

  1. Damn, no prize for being first to call 🙂

  2. I said to the girls don’t tell me but I’m pretty sure that will be Dave Catley calling!!! 🙂

  3. What can I say, I’m stuck in front of my PC working hard (well hardish) so I may as well check your blog regularly just to give my brain a break 😛

  4. I do the same, don’t worry there are lots of geeks out there like us, I just wish you could loose weight whilst blogging, I guess they call that Jogging!!!

  5. At least blogging isn’t bad for your knees 🙂

    It’s wierd, I went into photography to get away from the computer and get a better, more active lifestyle and I still seem to be stuck behind a keyboard most of the time. I must be doing something wrong!!

  6. oh mate that scared me
    went to your gallery today and considered buying that same photo.
    i thought it was first caller and got stressed cause i thought i missed out.

  7. i nearly bought this today but not at 40 inches…
    its one of my favourite… but then i guess most of them are!!!
    the lighting is perfect and the detail looks great!
    what filters were you using?

  8. Uumm…….1. Wiluna, 2. Kalbarri, 3. Halls Creek.

    Send the pic to Epic Video Perth (framed please), I need something new for my dunny door, this fishing calendar is shithouse.

  9. Goinging to be calling first thing tomorrow 🙂 .
    Its a Great shot love the sharpness of the rocks and the movment blur of the clouds the colours are amazing . Would look great with the other peice of your work in my house .

  10. amazing, the colours are so calming and it’s just purely stunning. More proof that you are my absolute favourite photography! and just to let you know christian you are my inspiration to do my dream of a photographer, maybye not as great as you =P but i just love capturing the moments of live and nature! thanks for being that!

  11. wow … away from the computer for a day and you post another comp … lucky its not a “first phone call wins” … my entry is in!

    do i get extra chances by giving the geo co-ordinates for each shop?

    awesome photo!

  12. Scotty the geo co-ordinates for each shop would be great but a carton of Redback would work better. Oh no if you win now everyone will think it is rigged!!!

    Scotty from Epic Video, mate you are so off the mark it isn’t funny, my work is too good for the dunny door, but perfect for the pool room. Do you spend a lot of time in the dunny?

    Michelle, it is a pleasure to hear your kind words, please take note of what not to say …….from Scott of Epic Video!! He will win the booby prize, a tourvision DVD.

    Kirk, got your entry in the barrel, its a big big barrel and the entries are flooding in. Probably won’t be able to turn it by the end of the day.

    Dylan, I had the Lee ND Grad on I think, really can’t remember. It was a pretty awesome sunset though so that helped.

  13. have you received any entries from anyone who has never blogged?

  14. Now that’s a great idea Dylan, I’ll get all my friends to call up and register.

    Of course I’ll never get the print off them if they win 😦

  15. yes a few, some people must look at the blog and don’t have time to comment so I have had a few newbies! Had the most amount of hits on the blog in one day yesterday total of 535. That is more than I would ever have thought. My mate told me to start a blog but I just thought blog whats a blog? He said it would be good for exposure and he was right. Problem now is I can’t stop or the momentum is lost. Get a kick out of it though, and it is a great way to show of the new pics.

  16. Please keep blogging Christian as it is great for tips and I love seeing the new pics … my entry is in and you’ll be pleased to know that as I didn’t win the Karijini book last week I had to buy it when I phoned up for this comp as I’ll be travelling up there at easter with my camera in tow … so the blog even helps you get a few things out the door which are paid for!

  17. the blog is good because it gives youngns like me to talk to our favourite photographers, learn from them, and now win stuff from them!!!
    what more could you ask for?

  18. Woo, just got my entry in!

  19. Thanks for buying the book Rich, all donations to pay off my sizable debts are appreciated. Yes Dylan I was a youngn once, ahh the good old days, if I only new then what I know today…………

Leave a Reply

 
