Blown Away

a800d.jpg  Got blown back from Albany with not much to write home about. The skys were ok but nothing to inspiring. I read that Albany has on average only 7 days a year when the wind isn’t strong enough to turn the wind turbines. We didn’t get one of those days!!! Here is a photo of my brother doing some video with the Canon XH-A1.

~ by christianfletcher on February 15, 2008.

5 Responses to “Blown Away”

  1. albany is pretty bloody windy and cold as i remember!

  2. Thats a shame about the weather!! Hope you got something good out of it?!

  3. That’s one decent sized boulder! Yeah, Albany was really windy when I was there, too.

  4. Hi Killer, what intrests me is why you are using a Video camera? I know the wind can blow a bit. but I hope you wern’t expecting to see some movement of those little rocks ? :o)

  5. mate the video camera is to catch me in action, I know riveting stuff seeing me prance around like a rock star but hey someone will like it……………ok hopefully someone will. Just got my certificate from the Hasselblad Masters award. It seems I was in the top 10 in the landscape category. Not bad for a hack from Dunsborough!! Next year baby!!

Leave a Reply

 
