2nd course filling up

I have five confirmed bookings for the 29 of March course with two others that are looking for accommodation today, if you want to get on this one you need to let me know pretty soon, basically 3 spots left.Ā 

~ by christianfletcher on March 17, 2008.

11 Responses to “2nd course filling up”

  1. this is off topic, but i am going to do my first canvas print and just wanted to know what kind of scenes you think work best, and any thing else like sharpening?
    cheers mate

  2. Can you recommend any cheap accommodation, Christian? I’m really looking forward to the weekend down south….

  3. Hi Beau

    Try the Dunsborough Inn, it is a backpacker type joint and should have good rates. Otherwise try an onsite van at Four seasons Caravan Park, or Dunsborough CVP. Alternatively bring a swag and lay it out on one of the beaches. That would be the cheapest!!

  4. Dylan
    I like scenes with smooth details, more surreal and arty. More fine detail isn’t as good I think but that is my opinion. As for sharpening, I do the same as if I was printing on photo paper.

  5. Hi Christian,

    Sorry for putting this post here, wasn’t sure where else to put it. I created my first 1Gb file last night, poor laptop struggled. Stupid question, if I like an image how do I get it printed in a certain size? Ie if I want to print something in 8 x 10 or 8 x 12 or 40 x 60 do I just send it to a printer and ask them to use those dimensions? Or do I have to prepare it in photoshop somehow? Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Jamie Paterson

  6. yeah beau mate each time i went to Sugarloaf, there were people waking up after spendin the night in their car!
    somethin i would easily consider!

  7. jamie, you need to resize the images in photoshop first. If you have such a big file as you do then just select crop, type in the size you want, i.e. 8″ x10″ and make the dpi 250. Sharpen the photo, viewing it at 50% size on the screen, and save it to a cd. Then send it off. If you are using fitzgeralds the most economical way is to buy a 20″ x 32″ and lay up as many photos as you can fit in that size and send that off. Remember to flatten the file and convert it to a quality 12 jpg for printing on the pegasus. Ring Fitzies and they can tell you what the cost will be.

  8. Much obliged Mr Fletcher. šŸ™‚

  9. Beau,

    Another good place for really cheap accomodation is the Dunsborough YHA Hostel. Its on the beach front, a couple of mins from town and its clean.

    Jamie Paterson
    http://www.jamiepaterson.net

  10. Thanks for the recommendations, guys. Think I might just crash in my car. Will see how I feel about that a bit closer to the date.

  11. Crash as in sleep

    šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

 
