Nice rear end

chev.jpg  took this pic at the recent Busselton Fly in. It is a HDR done in Photomatix and then worked back so it doesn’t even look like a HDR. Don’t know why I bothered. Photomatix showed up all its flaws again with plenty of Chromatic aberation and bit of noise. This image was cropped to get rid of all the flaws, and is probably the lowest resolution file I have produced in over 6 months. Still I like the car!!

~ by christianfletcher on March 27, 2008.

7 Responses to “Nice rear end”

  1. That is a nice car!
    You can kind of tell it’s HDR, from the car, I think anyway.
    How many images was it?

  2. Hmmm a 57 Chevy nice piece of car that!!!! And a nice picture to boot!!

  3. it was 3 images

  4. typing this on my ipod. So cool, can blog anywhere I have a connection

  5. that is awesome.
    Ive just got Photomatix and done a few HDR, up on the blog.
    what size itouch is it?

  6. 32gb

  7. Isn’t HDR the best?

    I have been playing around a bit lately with it. Got these last week before daylight savings ran out (so I don’t have to get up super early).

    Some results (I hope this HTML works in WordPress):

    I know these shots have been done before, but I wanted to compare how they turned out. The Crawley boat shed one is my favourite.

Leave a Reply

 
