For Sale Canon ipf8000

I am updating my Canon printers and have our ipf8000 up for sale. We have had it for just over a year and it has been a very reliable machine. Everything we sell in the galleries has been printed on this machine. Asking price $5,500, cost $10,500 when new. You will need to be able to collect it from Dunsborough and will sell with what ever ink is left in it plus all the bits and bobs it came with. Hell I’ll even sign it if that helps it sell!!! Let me know if your interested.

~ by christianfletcher on June 6, 2008.

11 Responses to “For Sale Canon ipf8000”

  1. heck you can’t tell us half the story, we need to know what you’re replacing/replaced it with! 😉

    Sorry, I wish I could take it off your hands, but I’ve been told no in no uncertain terms…… I tried to argue that the spare room was just that, spare, and that the picture just made this look big, but it didn’t seem to make any difference.

  2. Brett, I am buying two brand new Canons, the 8100 and the 5100. Just want to update them every year or so to keep up with the changes in technology. Just like getting a new car. Tell your wife that once the thing is paid off it becomes cheap after that!! And big things are best. We fit it in a room about 2m x 2.5m and it loves it!!

  3. I tried as well, but got a resounding no. 😀 His reasoning is that we just spend money on a new camera and some tripods, but I think seeing as we managed to pick them up at a good price, we could splash out on a new printer as well.

    Unfortunately, he thinks that’s a bit too much splash.

    Hmmmmm – could we sort out a payment plan 😀

  4. sure deposit of $5000 and $100 per week for 5 weeks!! 🙂

  5. That got a no as well – Talk about unreasonable. One husband, free to good home.

  6. why a good home send him to a bad one!!!

  7. If I send him to a bad one, he may end up coming back 🙂

  8. true!

  9. Love to get a 8000 but whilst i’m 0nly 13 it’s never going to work.
    Or at least im never going to work. (Get it?!)
    I am the only kid i know who owns an Epson 3800 though. Which DOESENT HAVE ROLL PAPER SUPPORT!!!

  10. Definately interested, I will give you a call… If thats ok

    Cheers

    Mike

  11. Yes Mike. You can get me on 97591555 at the gallery. If I’m not there the girls will take you number down and let me know.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
