sorry back to Corel Painter

This is a drawing I did instead of watching tv tonight. It was great fun and not too bad for my first effort. Was a bit harder using the touch pad on the laptop, the new 9″x12″ wacom tablet is arriving soon. I think I am hooked.

~ by christianfletcher on June 11, 2008.

16 Responses to “sorry back to Corel Painter”

  1. Looks like your getting some use out of your Coral Painter mate .
    What size is your old wacom tablt ?

  2. hey c,

    just bought the bamboo fun tablet in the states, half price! i have two questions (not regarding this):

    1) using your 50mm 1.2, what aperture(s) do you use the most? i have been shooting a lot at 16 and they dont look tack sharp (maybe because my 100 dollar tripod resonates and i dont have a shutter cable).
    2) how many countries have you been to and if you could only choose three countries to photograph in for the rest of your life, which three countries would these be.

    hope to visit one of your galleries in australia soon.

    toni

  3. Fletch check out some of the video’s on You Tube of people painting with either Corel Painter or Photoshop its amazing what you can do.

  4. What is TV who watches that?Since discovering photoshop there is no need for TV.Program look pretty cool.

  5. kirke the old tablet area is 4.5″ x 6.5″ not really big enough.

    Toni, I am shooting at f11 to f13, use a good tripod and head, a cable release and mirror lock up. I would love to go back to New Zealand, America and more travelling in Australia. That would be my three! Make sure you come to the Dunsborough gallery and say hi Toni.

    Was looking last night Matt, thats what got me inspired.

    Mel I like the way you think. Tv is full of crap and bad news anyway. Photoshop is a way of life! The life of Geekdom!!

  6. Damn the man also draws well …. I see another gallery in Lahaina, Maui “Fletchers Corel Art”

  7. hmmm – how much would you charge if I sent you a pic of my pumba to give that treatment to? (I don’t have the program yet, add in that I’m either busy, lazy or asleep lately)

  8. Is that to match the gallery of Christian Riese Lassen in Maui, cause that place is awesome!!! His artwork and your photography Fletch would be awesome!! I loved Hawaii would visit again if I could!!!

  9. Yeah I visited the Riese gallery in Lahaina, nice stuff but a little far out for my tastes. That rd in Lahaina is littered with galleries of all sorts must be a hot spot for buyers or the rent must be cheap to keep them all afloat.

  10. Maui sounds Nice Neal, but don’t worry I’m not going to be a good artist anytime soon, last nights effort ended in tears, so much easier taking photos!!

    Bekka, what in hell is a “Pumba” Sounds a little rude!!!

  11. lmao – sorry. We call my little one Pumba, as in the warthog from the lion king. She was 9lb14oz born and we decided after a while that while Bumba was a good fit, Pumba was better. Gets shortened to Poom (or ‘No!’) these days πŸ˜€

  12. ZOMG!! I just re-read that post from the point of view of not knowing what I was referring to – Where do I hit delete!!!!!!!

  13. Thanks for that , I had terrible thoughts of my wife catching me looking at a photo of your pumba and asking for a divorce!!

  14. Lies – you had ‘Oh Dear God, she’s a stalker’ thoughts! πŸ˜‰ For the record, I’ve never been to Esperance and I am really embarrassed, which is a very hard thing to achieve – for most things I have little shame.

  15. don’t worry I know your not a stalker! and now I know what a pumba is!!!

  16. It looks like you son has scribbled on your daughters face.

Leave a Reply

 
