parrot-dise

Bugger taking photos of wildlife, I’ll just draw them. I,m proud of this one as I didn’t use a photo to trace the outline. Drawn in Corel Painter and tweaked in photoshop. Still not photo realistic but I’ll keep trying till I get it right. I get more satisfaction doing this than taking photos because I have to work so much harder. I can see a new career path coming!!

~ by christianfletcher on June 17, 2008.

10 Responses to “parrot-dise”

  1. GOD DAMN you can draw mate!

  2. Fletch your the king… now you can sell all your camera gear and just draw the scenes. Talk about cutting down costs.

    Is there anything you cant do ?? Ha ha.

  3. I can see it now, “The Christian Fletcher Illustrated Book of Australian Birds,with Digital Enchancement,Hardcover, Signed,
    Limited Edition. $199.95.

    Good Stuff!!!!

  4. Matt, I can’t wear a cowboy hat! as much as I have tried it just won’t fit on my big head!! I think it is time for a haircut, my niece said ” you look like the guy from top gear” That is not a good thing!!!

    Merv, thanks for the idea, I hope you weren’t talking about the feathered variety?

    Dylan, I have had years of fudging my images in photoshop, it is kind of the same only your using colours to create form instead of trying to manipulate the form that is already there………….. and it helps to be a god!!! (glaringly ordinary dude) 🙂

  5. Excellent work Christian,
    I was just thinking you could depict the colours of a Cassowary really well with that program.
    I reckon there is huge potential for Childrens Books too, just some of the effects it has look sweet.

  6. Tom you can do anything with it! The photo realistic stuff people are doing is mind blowing.

  7. Christian,

    I for one would strongly encourage to give up your photography career and start to paint. 😉

    Jamie Paterson

  8. jamie, photgraphy can be work, the painting will be the hobby now. Bloody hell what a life I have!! I find things are more fun when your not trying to make a buck out of it.

  9. Speaking of losing the hair, it’s 8:50am where I am and I’m about to head to a hair dresser to shve my nogin! I figure it’s summer hear so why not?????

  10. Thats right you leave the bird photos to me thanks…lol.. I got to be able to make a buck round you somehow… Great hobby you got there I took up the photography because I got to frustrated with doing the hand painting will probably be like you and get back to liking drawing with all this new tech stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
