Black and White

After reading Flemmings blog regarding B&W images it got me thinking that was a great idea. Couldn’t work out why my other b&w’s were so average. They were all shot at the wrong time of the day. Cheers Flemming. Here is a Boab tree shot.

~ by christianfletcher on July 17, 2008.

6 Responses to “Black and White”

  1. Lovely! Will be there soon to get me some Boab trees myself.

    And you’re welcome mate, and yes like in this shot, we need some direct sunlight to create contrast now that we’ve removed the contrast created by colour.

  2. Nice shot christian ,
    Didnt know that about Black and White shots thanks

  3. Welcome back Christian. As always with your shots I actually feel like I’m there physically.

  4. it’s amazing that there is always something to learn Flemming. I get a lot from reading your blog. All credit to you for sharing your info cheers.

  5. Yeah i read that on Flems blog a while ago. It’s really got me into the B&W along with a bit of Ansel.
    I really like this shot mate. These are the type of Fletcher images that got me into Landscapes, so cheers!

  6. Thanks heaps guys, I’m very glad my incoherent incomprehensible blog actually is useful once in a blue moon 🙂

    It is a really wicked shot this one Christian, keep coming back to it. The grass in the foreground and the boabs work extremely well. What did you use to convert to bw ?

Leave a Reply

 
