Fujigx617 for sale

I am selling my baby. This camera got me to where I am but it has to go to make way for more digital gear. If your still into film and want a great pano camera, $4000 will get you into this lovely piece of equipment. Let me know.

~ by christianfletcher on August 7, 2008.

22 Responses to “Fujigx617 for sale”

  1. I think flemming wants it. 🙂

  2. Hehe, I want the viewfinder can I just buy the viewfinder please 😀 Then I could tape it to my right eye and see the world in 617 panorama always!

  3. Get in line Flem, I put dibs on it back in Jan this year 😉

  4. It’s a bit expensive for something to defend yourself with;) Mind you, 9 months ago I’d have been seriously interested! I wonder, could there could be a market for a 6×17 viewer to help compose digital compilations?

  5. How many mega-pixels is it?

  6. I put dibs on this camera two years ago. Gee Wizz.

  7. Sold to one Matthew Lauder. Sorry to everyone else, Matt can spot a bargain when he sees it!!! God knows why he and Flemming want to still mess around with film?? Oh well I’ll probably live to regret it. Bring on some new Canon lenses.

  8. WHAT THE HELL IS FILM!!!??????? Does this camera even have a full frame sensor? ha

    Thats what I posted on Flemmings blog! We need a pano viewfinder to help compose our digital panos! Ones that can show a 3:1, 4:1, 5:1, 2.5:1 or what ever ration you want!

  9. Yeah a separate viewfinder for composing digital stitched panos is a great idea. Actually you could buy something like this: http://www.mainlinephoto.com.au/prod183.htm and mount in on the hotshoe. And then perhaps use different masks if you wanted to: http://www.mainlinephoto.com.au/prod627.htm

  10. Woo hoo… I feel like a bag lady now as I will have three 6×17’s.

    Keep an eye out on my blog http://www.mattlauder.wordpress.com as I will be selling my other two. Linhof 6×17 with a 90mm lens and my baby that started it all for me my Fuji G617 with the fixed 105mm lens.

    I will be getting them both serviced by their respective service center prior to sale so once I get them back they will be on the blog.

    Feel free to let me know your interested in advance. Thanks Fletch I will give her a good home.

  11. I know you will Matt and glad your getting it.

  12. Hey Christian,

    Are you buying more lenes? I’ve put in an order for the 85mm F1.2 lens. Can’t wait for it to turn up.

    Jamie Paterson

  13. yep, have ordered the 85mm and a 400mm f5.6 not the real good one! Can’t afford that.

  14. Now that you guys will have the 85, any chance the 50 will be on the market? 😉

  15. nope just the 24-70mm

  16. The 24-70 mm f2.8 is a great lens. If and when fletch puts it up for sale I’d recommend anyone who is considering adding a quality lens to their kit to make this a serious contender.

  17. I have the 24-70 stunning lens. I traded the from the 17-40 to the 24-70 and have found the color a fraction better in the later.

    There is no real lens I want, if and when I ever get to do a African Safari I’ll just hire a 300 or 400m lens.

    I would like to use the new 16-35 but for the cost I don’t think I would get that much use out of it, but for those times when it would be cool to have it would be nice to reach in to the bag and be able to see it there:)

  18. Umm Christian for the right price I’d take it off your hands. Have to be cheap though with all the photos its taken. 😉

    Neal I love my 50mm I use it for everything, it pretty much never comes off whether its a fashion shoot or climing up a steep ravine with waterfalls at the end of it.

  19. Jamie it has hardly been used. And for someone who has a mark 3 there is a surcharge. Have to add 10% for you, sorry.

  20. A 50 or 85 would be nice but I don’t see one in my future anytime soon not while I still have unbridled lust for a mrk III

  21. Is that a yes you want to get rid of it?

  22. I would love the 24-70 but I can’t say how long I will have my 400D for before I upgrade to a full frame. I figure my best bet for the crop will be the 17-40. Wish I could have got Neals!

Leave a Reply

 
