Answer and winner of the Patterns in Nature Comp

The winner of my new Bell gorge photo is Melissa Larson. She was picked out of the barrel. Thanks to all those who entered and made it a fun competition. Big thanks to Scotty from GPS webdesign for finding a pic of Marilyn Monroe that looks just like the pattern. As soon as I flew over this formation it was so her! Freaky likeness I think.
Congratulations Melissa hope you like your photo. Send me your postal address when you can.

~ by christianfletcher on August 8, 2008.

11 Responses to “Answer and winner of the Patterns in Nature Comp”

  1. Congrats to Melissa. Yes with the Monroe photo next to it I do see some sort of resemblance. Could not spot it at all with just the pattern photo though!

  2. Well done Melissa and thanks for the clues Christian … i still cant see the face even with the photo next to it … trip to the opticians I think!!

  3. Well done Mellisa. You know its funny if you go straight down from Marilyn towards the bottom there is another face. Looks like JFK crying.

  4. Oh WOW! Another Fletch signed original to add to my collection.Will look great in my new house.Don’t worry about posting it as i am moving at the moment and will be down there in a month or so.I will pop into the gallery and pick it up when i’m down in Dunsborogh.Thanks again:)

  5. Well done Mel,
    However it looks more like the lady of the Redheads matches box.

  6. Congrats Mel

  7. YAY!!! Grats Mel πŸ™‚

  8. Congrats Mel! I didn’t even enter but I was gonna say Marilyn Monroe! Gotta be in it to win it!

  9. It’s funny when you are shown it, it is all you can see in the picture. Congrats Mel. Don’t worry about buying Fletch’s work just keep winning his competitions.

  10. Ok Melissa, will keep it safe for you. Just give me some warning you are coming down and I’ll make sure the girls have it ready to go.

    Cheers

  11. Thanks again πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
