Furniture photos

Took these photos for a local furniture artist named Nathan Day. His work is brilliant and he currently has an exhibition on at Monart Gallery in Dalkeith. Check it out if you have some time. Had to really think when working these shots. Wanted to put a black gradient behind the furniture and keep the shadows on the floor. Did a bit of fooling around but unfortunately forgot how I did it so I can’t share it with you. Typical of my memory!!

~ by christianfletcher on August 11, 2008.

18 Responses to “Furniture photos”

  1. Well done Fletch.
    That guy has some nice stuff!

  2. Some nice pieces of craftmanship there.
    Will he be featuring any coffee tables in your gallery for this plug you have given him?

  3. Great looking furniture, nice work!

  4. Tom his stuff is too good for my galleries. We have kids climbing over everything and putting little mits on stuff. It would be trashed in a week.

  5. Bottom row, middle photo – that half circle box thingy with the lid open looks very menacing! Medieval torture, Spanish inquisition???? 😀

  6. no it’s a jewelery box!

  7. Same thing isn’t it Christian, depending on who’s wallet is in play?

  8. I like the set of 3 tables, they look expensive.

  9. Nice shots. How did you light the furniture?

  10. true Neal!!! The set of three was one of the cheapest I think.
    Hazel I lit the furniture with two bowens studio lights, pretty basic set up . I am no expert when it comes to studio stuff.

  11. Well you pulled that off quite nicely. I love the little shadows cast by the legs.

  12. all a fluke Hazel!!

  13. I know this is totally off topic, but I am looking at buying myself a small digital point and shoot camera. For when the new baby is born, can anyone recommend a good one??? Im looking at the Canon IXUS80?? Any opinion is valued!!! Cheers

  14. Hi Donelle,
    I just bought my parents a Ixus 860IS, it has the 3″ monitor for their developing glaucoma. They perform really well.
    After reading all the reviews it had the best feedback.

  15. Thanks for that Thomas, thats the one I have been looking at, I mean it even comes in pink!!! It looks easy to use, like even my hubby could use it too!!!!

  16. Donelle its about time they brought out a pink camera……..come on Nikon

  17. I bought one!! And its pink!!!! You know I think all cameras should come in pink! Its cute!!!! I could just see Christian with a Pink DSLR couldnt you???? hahahaha

  18. ha ha yes Donelle. Let’s start a movement for pink cameras.

Leave a Reply

 
