Pardoo Station

Just got back from a trip to Port Hedland, had a blast with three other pros and 50 students. Will put together a story soon. Found this jem at Pardoo Station and just loved it. There was old wrecks everywhere and I’m not talking about me!! Shot handheld with the 24mm at f1.4. Lovely bokeh.

~ by christianfletcher on September 1, 2008.

11 Responses to “Pardoo Station”

  1. There’s always something so sad, yet intriguing about photos like this. I love them, mainly because you could stare for hours wondering how it got there, and what it has done and what it has seen in history…..

    lol – sorry, got a bit carried away. I like it obviously πŸ˜€

  2. Another well seen and captured shot Fletch. That writing on the cars boot is the cherry on top. Looking forward to hearing about the course. Man I have my hands full with 8 people on my courses, cant imaging what it would have been like with 50.

  3. awesome shot !

  4. Great shot. The bokeh isn’t even really apparent to me….. just looks like a gaussian blur.
    Matt’s right, that writing on the car tops off this shot.
    Great stuff!

  5. I just love old cars!! Hence the reason hubby has a 1939 Willys Overland Sedan sitting in the shed to resto!! This pic is awesome, someone must have loved this car once to name her!!!
    Just a brilliant shot as usual Fletch!!

  6. I love the old feel to this Photo & the subtle colours that it takes on giving it that old feeling which fits the image so perfectly. The cars classic timeless logo is so well placed that it gives it that periodical feel. I also find the logo is the first place that my eye is drawn too.

    Every morning I drive past this field on my way to work which has this very old rusted car back from the turn of last century. I have been dying to go out & shoot something similar myself. This is motivation for me, time to put down my digital & defrost the Velvia!

    Love the image…

  7. I love old stuff like this…the colour is great!

  8. oh you bastard….. i thought i had taken just about every scene in pardoo station!

    Did you go to that island that floods all the time (think its called Mt Blaze)? and if so did you see my “i love beer” message engraved in the rock?

  9. Are you actually going to sell this one eventually or just tease us with it? I have nearly got hubby convinced to let me have it, and I have a spot picked out on the wall already πŸ™‚

  10. I haven’t printed it yet, but show me the money and I will πŸ™‚

  11. hmmmm – how much for a 16 x 20 framed and shipped up to Perth by courier? (never trust Aus Post)

Leave a Reply

 
