Face Painting

Trying my hand at painting faces. I think this is probably the hardest thing to do. Won’t win any Archibald prize but who knows maybe one day if I keep at it! Now that would be something to brag about.

~ by christianfletcher on September 13, 2008.

8 Responses to “Face Painting”

  1. Might happen sooner than you think Christian, i think theres something about this one I like. Might be just the expression on the face but theres definetly something. Keep em coming.

  2. Its has a real Mick Jagger 1970’s feel to it. I like the shadowing.

  3. Thats not bad, actually. I Likes it.
    I like the slightly inaccurate touch to it, so keep in mind
    it doesn’t have to be all that accurate…

    Since me and my mate do portraits occasionally ill give you this tip: remember to have plenty of room between the eyes and the top of the head.

    Good on ya for blogrolling Luke Austins blog! i’m still working to earn my official “link from CF’s blog”. Got a few more years to go but i guarantee ill get there!

  4. I learnt that last night Sean. thought I’d better do some research on portraits and it will really help. Are you a bit of an artist Sean?

    Pete it is a bit of a sad face I think. Don’t know if it is a boy or girl. I’ll try and get the proportions right next time.

    Hazel, shadowing done in CS3.

  5. I am a bit of an artist, but really not half as much as this other guy i’m mates with. He’s great at portraits and landscapes and will no doubt have a very good portfolio soon. Ill direct him to this blog so he can be amazed at your work! One day soon ill post some of his stuff on my blog.

  6. Would love to get some tips Sean. I’m just a novice with the painting thing.

  7. Maybe thats the appealing thing about this drawing, it,s not in proportion and thats what makes it a stand out. I am a bit of a fan for abstract type stuff mind you.
    By the way I think it,s girl.
    Cheers Pete.

  8. Thanks Pete, I think it is a girl too. cheers buddy

Leave a Reply

 
