The West Australian

For those who saw the story in the West Australian on what the premier gives to visiting officials, I just want to say, I did mention the word crap but didn’t think I would be quoted word for word! I don’t ever think I have seen the word crap in the paper before and it is funny the only time I should see it was from a quote of something I said. My poor mum couldn’t believe it! I guess I won’t be selling any books to the new premier now!!! Ahh CRAP !!!!!

~ by christianfletcher on September 16, 2008.

18 Responses to “The West Australian”

  1. Never trust a journalist Christian. A friend of mine was recently elected to the new government and the first advice he was given was to always have his own recorder on hand at interviews to keep the journo honest.

    They will print what they like and if what you say will make the story sound sensational or confronting they will use it.

  2. Good on ya Christian! Never before has such (cough) bad language been used in a newspaper!

    Christian Fletcher “Photographic images and insulting inputs”

  3. It’s a crap news paper anyway and the new premier doesn’t deserve one of your books………..he’s crap.

  4. On another note I see Flametree Wines has had some success in the Royal Show wine show.

  5. I missed it. How bout you scan the article for those of us who ignore the West for a large number of reasons and post to the blog πŸ™‚ . Or is it on news.com.au?

  6. I missed it too … would love to have a read!!

  7. Hey Christian what page is it in the West Australian? I would really like to have a read. I also take it that it is yesterdays paper?

  8. My mum has a copy, I don’t. It is in the monday west but not sure what page. It was near the front. I will try and get a pic of it and upload to the blog. Made me laugh because anyone reading it will think I’m as rough as guts………………well………!!!! I’m actually quite a cultured sophisticated lad…………..NOT…………. just a boy from Coolbellup.

  9. great news about Flametree wines Merv. There stuff is really nice.

  10. Sorry – I know it’s off topic, but I have to let everyone know πŸ™‚

    Settlement went thru this afternoon – so we are OFFICIALLY home owners!!!!! πŸ˜€

    And the Stirling Ranges 20″ should be here Friday as well, so the first thing to go one the wall will be one of yours Christian πŸ˜€

  11. congratulations Bekka, but why spoil the new place with my CRAP, theres that word again!!!!

  12. lol – because I like your CRAP. Back to subject – when are we going to see this article about your CRAP. I really do wish that crap had a ‘b’ in it, then I could agreed with Hazel by saying something witty. Although thinking about it Colin ‘craptastic’ Barnett does have a lovely glow about it.

  13. I like you Bekka. I hope your home will always be a happy one!

  14. Had a good read of the article and i found it quite amuzing & well put!!!

  15. I’m looking forward to receiving my commission on your books. Thanks for finally giving me the credit for your illustrious change in career!!! From …..”A girl I used work with, who worked in the Premier’s Office and suggested I contact them about my books”. Maybe I should have also suggested that you get a good PR Agent! Crap!

  16. Dear Donna, It was you all along who made me into the man I am today. Shallow, conceited, nasty and generally unpleasant, thats for that!

  17. I think using the term ‘man’ is stretching credibility a little, don’t you think??

  18. yeah true!!

Leave a Reply

 
