Pardoo Sunset

This was another image from my trip to Port Hedland. How am I ever going to catch up, there are just too many raw images to work. I guess that is a good thing. Took this with beer in hand, how’s the horizon Flemming? I know I know it isn’t straight, to lazy to fix it for this post. Not bad though considering I was intoxicated!………………. not really! To all you kids out there (Stakky) just don’t drink!

~ by christianfletcher on October 26, 2008.

21 Responses to “Pardoo Sunset”

  1. Love the fine details in this image. This is going to look so freakin good printed large in a gallery or two of yours.

  2. nup… horizons fine!

  3. yer i agree with dylan the horizon is straight…………… haha
    i hope this is goin to be printed and up in your gallery… ill be down in about a month to see it ok

  4. Great detail in the sand and mangrove.
    The the orange adds nice warmth.

  5. Might be off just a fraction of a degree mate ๐Ÿ˜€ !!!
    Apart from the 0.000001 degrees of rotation needed (quite a few times!) it is a great shot, love it!

    Now bring on some more Kimberley shots mate! As a thank you here’s a link: http://www.great-landscape-photography.com/straighten-the-horizon.html

  6. My Horizons are usually straight after a couple of drinks, not so sure when I am sober! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I really like the texture that is brought out with the skyโ€™s reflection if that makes senseโ€ฆ

  7. Nice shot Christian ,
    Love the texture in the sand .
    The Simple composition work well with the selective colors

  8. So you’re using the beer can timer as well for exposures like this. We have so much in common it is uncanny.

    Love your work!!

    Yep…a winner.

  9. Thanks guys, funny I thought you were being honest about the horizon, then I realised you had been pulling my chain. The horizon is way out as you all know. I wish I could just remember to check them every time. Don’t know why it is so hard. Glad you like the shot, or are you all joking about that too!!!!

  10. Great shot mate but where’s the sheep!?

    Nice to see you back doing panaos!

  11. more sheep to come Rich!

  12. pretty awesome image Christian.
    again you’ve got the tidal pools and their reflections captured perfectly.
    i really like the heavy vignetting of the image too.

  13. Stunning shot!

  14. AHHH overeditiation!! but it looks great! Can’t see anything wrong with the horizon… ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think i’ve been to this exact tree. Is it Baked Bean creek or Pardoo Creek? (or neither?)

    BTW i don’t think theres any other kids on this blog… but yeah thanks for the tip. Im a new man!

  15. Happy Gilmore: Looks like a slight hill. Whaddya think?
    Otto: And a slant to the left.
    Happy Gilmore: Nah, it looks that way cause you’ve only got one shoe on.

    Awesome movie haha got to love the horizon Christian, good way to keep kids off the bottle when shooting

  16. I really like the composition on this one Christian ! It would look great leveled up and large.

  17. Christian you must have been half cut when you edited this to not notice the horizon… Or maybe you edit with your head tilted. Bar the horizon… it’s a nicely edited shot. Goes to show that a lifeless sky shouldn’t stop you from going out and shooting.

  18. thanks guys, I do seem to have a problem with my horizons, Might be something to do with my eyes, one is really bad the other good. My glasses do add a bit of a strange look to everything. I need a camera with live view like the mark III, found that to be excellent for getting it straight.

  19. THEME CHANGE!!!!

  20. Nice presentation of painting with ligth technique. I really like the composition and the drama (except the tilted horizon.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Cheers.

  21. Thanks John, don’t know what it is with my horizons, probably explains why I am always dizzy.

Leave a Reply

 
