5d mark II Dream machine

gallery-32002 Just to show you the awesomeness of this new beast of mine I thought I’d post a pic of my gallery. “Big deal I hear you say”! Well what if I told you it was shot as a jpeg?, “so what”. Well how about it was at f1.4,,,, “woopy bloody do”, ok what if I said it was at 3200 iso, “hmm getting better” and to top it all off, handheld at 9pm tonight. Are you interested yet??? Not only that I shot it in sRGB so the colours could have been better. I love this camera, the video we are getting from it is superb and the way you can use it in low light is just brilliant. Still there was some noise present, more than I expected but who cares, the old noise ninja will fix that. Get your orders in folks, Brendan at PRA Imaging will be more than happy to take your money.

~ by christianfletcher on December 7, 2008.

12 Responses to “5d mark II Dream machine”

  1. The img link isn’t working, should be: https://christianfletcher.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/gallery-3200.jpg

    Looks pretty good, the photo and the gallery! If I can get 21mp at the same quality my old 5D delivers at 12mp I’ll be more than happy. Can’t wait till I get mine, but Canon Denmark has apparently received none so far 😦

    Will also be interesting to see the gallery one day, did you build it from new or?

  2. I’m getting bloody tempted now.
    Your banned from bragging and displaying images.

  3. good to hear a review from someone local. Is this camera replacing your old canon??

  4. Nice shot. Christian I can’t wait to see what you will do when you do some “serious” shooting with this baby.
    I agree about the high ISO performance of the 5d2. It’s not ground-breaking but it’s very usable with a bit of noise reduction especially if faces aren’t in the pic. I wouldn’t sell my flash yet though. The overall IQ is startling.

  5. Looks promising mate… as you said the video is a big selling point for this camera. What would have been even more impressive is when you took the shot when you were pissed the other night. 🙂

  6. That you were able to get this quality handheld is pretty impressive. So tell us Fletch do you have a favourite yet between this and the 1ds MkII 😉 hehe.

  7. Yes we got in on the design early as it was offered to us freehold. My bro got the steel put on the front and changed the window layout and staircase etc.

    Already has replaced the 1Ds Haydn, poor thing is sitting in mothballs already.

    Didn’t I say I was pissed Matt????

    Sorry Jamie we both got done with the Mark II and III. If only we knew what was around the corner!

  8. dude im still so jealous… im gonna type some jargon to relieve myself aofasnvgansvocielrs amxnivoajl nsdadscx aflansdl there we go. Hurry up and decide a price for that 1ds.

  9. Nice looking Gallery, will have to take a look next time im in Dunsborough!

  10. I’ll have to try and head down to your Mandurah gallery while I’m there in Jan.

    Wish I could afford to purchase this beast…would definitely help me out for Arena work, I generally don’t push anything past ISO800, would be awesome to have no worries shooting 1/250 ISO3200!!!

  11. that is impressive! Handheld?!?! Unbelievable!

  12. […] on a production model, and the reviews from these people have been very favorable. Especially the accounts from Christian Fletcher has been of high importance, since he for one is one of my favorite photographers and second […]

Leave a Reply

 
