Even Horses love the new 5D Mark II

horses I was in Pemberton on Friday and Saturday doing a shoot for Bellarmine Winery which BTW is owned by Michael Schumachers dad. How’s that for a stretch at name dropping!! These two lovely horses decided to pose for me so I clicked away handheld with the 5D and 400mm lens. Out of the car window too, my favourite shooting position!!!! I think they were together if you know what I’m saying. You can easily see which one is the male and which one is the female! Well I think I know!!! Any horse people out there who might know?? Really I have no idea, all I know is I get itchy around these guys!

~ by christianfletcher on December 15, 2008.

19 Responses to “Even Horses love the new 5D Mark II”

  1. Very nice portrait image CF. The male if I am right is giving you the “one step closer buddy and you’ll find out how hard I can kick look.” I’d scare the poor things off with my coughing and splattering if I came within 100 feet of them.

  2. Good observation Neal! I think your right. Thats how I am with other photographers who want to touch my new 5D!!

  3. might need to zoom out a bit if you want to know which ones a male!!
    Im sure when i show my sister shell like you a whole lot more. Not really a good thing but feel flattered anyway. Great shot

  4. Very romantic I think and boy on the right I reckon. πŸ™‚

  5. I’m glad the new 5D is looks 99.99% the same as the old one …. Might keep pesky door kickers away πŸ™‚

  6. Looks like they were posing just for you, Christian. Nice. I’m waiting for this video footage you’ve been talking about… heh.

  7. ah now your just horsing around, glad the 5d mk11 is doing the job for you, the recent posts really do look good.
    The new D3X must be a worry though ?

  8. Beautiful shot, couldnt have asked for a better scene. Maybe they are both Female ?? and the one on the right is the butch one.

  9. Hey Christian I’m starting to think you might be on Canon’s payroll? πŸ™‚

    I have to agree with you though, I picked up my 5D Mark II on the weekend and well let’s just say, until this camera was released I wasn’t even remotely interested in going back to Digital. Wow, this camera is special hey!

  10. Great shot mate!
    All you guys with the mk2 are just teasin me!

  11. cool shot.
    love the soft focus on the body’s leaving the head nice and sharp.
    they posed very nicely for you.

  12. Very nice,
    I’d be more impressed if you drew it on the Wacom Tablet.

  13. Beautiful photo, a stunning result.

  14. The male is the one with the penis.

    You’ve got kids so you must have learnt something about the birds and the bees πŸ™‚

  15. Beau the video footage is coming very soon. Working out the problems associated with new equipment.

    Peter the low light capability is worse on the D3x than the D3 so I’m not worried at all.

    Didn’t I say I drew this Tom.

    Craig, I didn’t quite get that low down. Someone said today it was the Mother and daughter.

  16. Lady horses always wear pink hats so my guess is either father and son or a gay couple. Absolutely beautiful shot.

  17. What a wonderful photo! I get itchy around them too!

  18. Gay horses, now that isn’t very appealing!
    I’m glad I’m not the only one getting itchy Kerry.

  19. Christian,
    I LOVE your “Horse Study” photo. I would really like for my home. Is there a way to purchase a print?

    Thank you,
    Dee Dee

Leave a Reply

 
