5D Mark II @ Karri Valley

karri-valley

~ by christianfletcher on January 5, 2009.

9 Responses to “5D Mark II @ Karri Valley”

  1. This one looks sureal, is this one photo or a combination? It’s got a spooky feel to it that I like.

  2. It is one shot Matthew, shot with available light. They had lots of different lighting hence the different colours. The 5D can see in the dark.

  3. I was going to ask about the lighting as there seems to be 3 different colours between the trees. Lovely shot, also looks like a nice place to sit on a warm evening with a couple of bottles of Flametree, now that my taste buds have become familar with the taste of their wines 🙂

  4. Love it! May I ask what the settings’ were? I like a bit of night time photography.

  5. A new favourite shot of mine of yours! I often wonder what chairs talk about when the humans have left……”Did you see that butt”

  6. so different but so effective.
    awesome shot!

  7. Very nice. There really are three different areas of colour between those trees!

  8. Hate to ruin the compliment streak (I’m a bastard eh?) but it looks a bit overdone for me. No stalky certification on this one mate.

  9. Matthew it was 30sec at iso 800 can’t remember the f stop but no more than f/5.6 I think.

    Hazel I have a bigger stitch of the same scene will post it soon.

    That is probably the most natural shot I have posted for a whilst Stakky. But I know what you are saying, the colours do that!

Leave a Reply

 
