Bird Life

bsn-bird-life The exhibition is printed so I decided to take the afternoon off and play a little. I wanted to get some use out of Fluid Mask 3 so cut a few birds out of a few pics and creating this montage. I like it and want to explore this style more. I don’t think it is something that will sell but it is fun doing it so bugger the money! Don’t forget to let me know if you can make the night of the exhibition opening 21st of Feb at 7pm at the Mandurah Performing Arts Centre.

~ by christianfletcher on February 6, 2009.

14 Responses to “Bird Life”

  1. I also like it, it certainly has a lot of potential.

  2. I like this alot, beautiful

  3. Nice image although the rays of light coming from the left are just a bit bright for me. It looks like a story book cover , but then again i guess it suppose to look like that. i hope those 2 geese don’t go the way of those 3 lambs from a while back. Keep it up it has potential.

    Anyway enough of that…in a cheap attempt to get at least 3 more hits I am using Fletchers blog to announce i have posted a new shot on my blog, thanks for that Fletch!!!

  4. Not the type of birds I was hoping for! Hope you feel good now that all the printing is done. I`ll now check out Merv`s new post.

  5. thanks everyone, it is fun to do this stuff as you learn a lot about how to use photoshop better. Merv the geese were safe! Michael, I don’t have many shots of the other type of birds! my wife won’t allow it!

  6. Great work, the style has a lot of potential! Surely someone would pay moeny for this?! Agree with the story book cover comment!

  7. nice editing christian , love the light painitng youve done there as well

  8. Really nice picture! It’s the missing link between photography and illustration… It’s an art in itself. As a graphic designer I do that everyday, and I can tell you that most of the beautiful photos you see in magazines and ads are actually photo montage! Ha! Ha!

  9. Your right Anne, it is amazing what can be achieved in photoshop. I love it and hope to explore the montages more and more.

  10. nice.

  11. This is gorgeous! Love your work!

  12. Thanks Hazel and go4uld

  13. I originally saw this image on Flickr and have been asking my friends ever since “how did he do that?!”. I subscribed to your blog after going to your exhibition in Mandurah last weekend(although I’ve been a fan for ages) and then I find this! Now I don’t feel so bad that I couldn’t work it out!

  14. Sorry to make it difficult Gabby, if it looks to good to be true then it probably is. I like messing around with this style of imagery, hope to do more when I get time.
    Cheers for tuning into the blog.

Leave a Reply

 
