Free talk This weekend

I will be at The Mandurah Performing Arts Centre this weekend on Sunday the 8th at 1pm for an informal talk on my images. This will be the last chance to see the images in my exhibition. It comes down on Monday. Might see you there!

~ by christianfletcher on March 5, 2009.

16 Responses to “Free talk This weekend”

  1. Hi Christian, just trying to plan Sunday with some friends and family, do you have any idea how long you might be doing the informal talk for, or is it dependent on people questions/curiosity? Thanks.

  2. one or two hours Graham, it all depends on how many questions people ask. It won’t be like a workshop, I will give a general overview of how I got that particular shot. If you want to get the real low down on my workflow then you will get more from one of my courses. It’s more of a get together and a chance to ask some questions about the work.

  3. Hi Christian,

    You forgot to mention that people should be bringing stacks of cash with them as well. By buying lots of photos they will be helping you out as you won’t have to carry as many photos out of the Performing Arts Centre. šŸ˜‰

    Jamie Paterson

  4. good point Jamie. p.s. you need to change a setting on your blog, I can’t comment on it unless I am logged into my own wordpress blog first. Makes it a pain and you might be losing comments because people think it is all too hard to log into their own site first.

  5. Hi Christian,

    Thanks for the tip. I’ll trial it and see what happens.

    Thanks,

    Jamie Paterson

  6. Yep jamie I agree with Fletch.. it’s all to hard to log on and we are lazy bastards!!!!

  7. I agree too! cause I never login otherwise

  8. Based on current market research (thx Marv ;-)) I have now disabled the feature that makes people log on first before commenting.

    Now this post is not about me. Christian I hope heaps turn up with massive wallets.

    Turn up people and support Christian as he has supported us. šŸ™‚

    Jamie Paterson

  9. hey christian

    its phil here from camera house the new pics with the 5d are awesome i told you it would be a kick ass camera just to let you no i finaly got off my ass and done a blog the addy is http://philback.wordpress.com have a look at some of my pics and tell me what ya think.

    cheers mate
    phil

  10. Great talk, thanks for all the details on the photoshop techniques you used to get those images ready for the show.
    What was the name of that web site you mentioned with all lenses and their f-stop sweet spot?

  11. I’d be interested in that F Stop website as well. šŸ™‚

  12. HEy mate, I missed the first part of your talk today cause I couldnt find a carpark, bloody festival. Ah well what I did see was good, actually quite informative, I learnt a few little tips n tricks. My 50mm pano atempts worked much better aswell, I think ill use that focal length from now on haha.

    Thanks again,
    Dan

  13. Hi Christian,
    Thanks for the talk today, it was very informative and you came across very humble, which was great to see. The pictures, especially the pano’s and the 36 stitch cabin are amazing!

  14. Hi Christian
    Thanks for the talk,learnt heaps looking forward to attending one of your workshops.
    Regards
    Sean Mcleod

  15. Will have a look Phil and thanks for coming on Sunday.

    Matt the one I know is called photozone. It is pretty good.

    Was good to meet you Dan, cheers

    Graham yeah I like that one too, nothing like a huge file to give you all that nice detail.

    Thanks for coming Sean

  16. Thanks Fletch much appreciated.:)

Leave a Reply

 
