Dapper Dave is Selling his 5D

Hi everyone, for a bloody good deal on a bloody good camera Click here to go to Daves blog.

~ by christianfletcher on May 13, 2009.

13 Responses to “Dapper Dave is Selling his 5D”

  1. Cheers Christian ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This blog is now Christian Fletcher Second hand sales ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m still waiting for the Christian Fletcher blog party at TNA ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Sorry I did not get back to you Dave with regards to the Email you sent. Been away for 10 days and just catching up now, but I se you have sorted the situation out well.
    Your going to love the mrk II although get ready for an unforgiving camera, it chews up average glass, but loves the finer glass canon make. I had to pretty much re evaluate my glass situation.

  5. No worries Neal, hope you got some good shots while you were away.

    Can’t wait to get the new camera. Now, where to go o try it out ??

  6. How do you find how many photographs have been taken by your 5D?

  7. You can’t Haydn

  8. Hayden, all you can do is remember how many times your counter has reset after every 10,000 shots. This only works if your image filenames are set to sequential numbering.

    It also helps to have all your images in Lightroom as it will tell you how many shots you have from each camera.

  9. I didn’t think so and I was wondering how Dave knew. Thanks for clarifying.

  10. 16k is real low damn I think mine was more in the 50k-60k range so for the price the shutter is pretty much new still.

  11. How long have you had your camera for Dave? I think i am about 50

  12. I tried a program called PhotoMechanic from http://www.camerabits.com with shots from my 350D just for fun. It gave a 7 digit number for actuations but the last 4 were consistent with the image number given by the camera – not sure what the first 3 mean. Maybe worth a shot – you can do it in demo mode. You just need to add the actuation count to the info displayed – it’s all in the help files. Apparently nothing can account for shots taken while tethered though.

  13. Itโ€™s time to get my new 5D MK II and I was really hoping to sell the 5D before getting the new one so with that in mind Iโ€™m dropping the asking price for my 5D to $2000 ๐Ÿ™‚

    Of course if anyone wants to make me a sensible offer then Iโ€™ll be happy to consider it, if the camera doesnโ€™t sell soon then it will be traded in.

    As I mentioned to Donelle I also have a Canon 28-135mm which I will be happy to add into the package for another $150 if anyone needs a lens to get them started.

    To see the details of the camera go here http://madcatphotography.wordpress.com/2009/05/11/canon-5d-for-sale/.

Leave a Reply

 
