True North Video by Michael

This is an awesome video by Michael on his recent trip on True North cruising through the Kimberleys. If you ever thought about getting on for a cruise make sure it is when I am running my FREE photographic workshop for guests. This snippet of the action should get the adrenaline going! Make sure you watch this in Hi Def in Vimeo. All shot with the 5D2. Hopefully a company who wants to promote the RED cameras will throw one Michaels way for a bit of a review, not that the Canon gear isn’t any good!! :-0)

~ by christianfletcher on May 18, 2009.

15 Responses to “True North Video by Michael”

  1. Amazing Michael

  2. There’s some awesome footage in there. Mike’s videos are second to none. It looks like it would be an amazing experience to travel on the True North!

  3. Looks like an amazing cruise to be on … So many cool spots to photograph.

  4. Another great effort from Mike with stunning subject matter, I’m jealous as hell.

  5. Simply awesome, great footage.

  6. WOW…I’m blown away by both the quality of the video from the camera and the superb quality of your work Mike. Of course the stunning scenery is what you expect in that part of W.A.

    This is your best yet, a HUGE YEP from me mate,

  7. bloody amazing id love to have a job on that boat

  8. That was beautiful Mike , could you give me some tips on how to download such high quality to Vimeo what size and file format did you use.This is the best I could get mine from my 5D and it’s in the wrong aspect.
    http://www.vimeo.com/4698336

    Thanks Rob
    robpirie@pirie.net.au

  9. Wonderful footage Michael, just makes me want to be over on that trip. Hoops, was dreaming there, woke up once I looked at my bank account 🙂

    thanks for sharing.

  10. Thanks all you guys for the comments. I appreciate it.

  11. Cheers everybody.

  12. Cruise looks amazing , great video as well . If i had the spare chash for that would deffinatly be woth will

  13. Brilliant work again, really amazing work! As I’m in Broome I have to go and see the True North guys, see if I can interest them in me doing free “straighten the horizon” workshops and get myself on a cruise!!!!! 😀

  14. Fantastic work Mike – I just watched it via my 40″Bravia – fantastic clarity. There are some great angles that you have chosen through this film. I like it a LOT !

  15. Awesome work Michael, some brilliant shots in there. I could tell you were using some ND filters to pump the aperture open in some of those shots, almost looks computer generated in spots.

    Care to share what kind of camera support/stabilisation you were using? Or was it all mostly just video tripods?

Leave a Reply

 
