Photoshop Layers Explained

photoshop basics pic

This is a tutorial for those who open photoshop and go “what do I do now” A bare bones look at layers in photoshop, how to use them and why. Forget all the other hard learning stuff. This will get you working your images into masterpieces in a few simple clicks of the mouse. This is for people who have little knowledge of photoshop not the intermediate to advanced users, however you might just find that one tip to make your day. Download the $5.99 tutorial now. Buy Now

~ by christianfletcher on July 26, 2009.

6 Responses to “Photoshop Layers Explained”

  1. Once again a valuable tool for anyone starting out Christian and once again i picked up a couple of handy tips!

    I looked long and hard to find something like that when I was trying to get my head around Photoshop for the first time and this tutorial is perfect for getting someone off the ground floor.

    The trouble that I found with other tutorials is that none seemed to start at the very beginning to properly describe the function and basics. Yours does it very well!

    Mark

  2. yknow what you should do? a pre course vid that explains a few of the basics you need to know to comprehend the technical mess (no offense, teen wording) you go on about at your courses. I couldnt help but notice D.Glennon and one or two others getting a bit frustrated at not knowing some of the terms you were using. No kidding its a great course though.

  3. For less than the price of a trendy Mexican beer you get 32mins 6sec inside the head of an award winning professional landscape photographer! I wasn’t going to buy this because I thought it would be too basic but I got at least 3 tips from it that lead me to look harder at PS shortcuts and found another few that I should’ve found before but hadn’t bothered, so it was definitely worth it for me. Bonus features include seeing a professional landscape photographer’s attempt at a candid portrait of another professional landscape photographer, as well as hearing the sound the new iPhone makes when it gets incoming mail!

    Better than beer! 🙂

  4. thanks for thee feedback fellas, all good comments but beer is a better choice Muzz.

  5. Hey CF,
    If you had this absolute stranger (say for … example me) who had faithfully purchased your tutorials (note: gratuitous suckup!) and was heading down south this weekend and asked you the following simple question:

    “Where would your number 1 place that you’d recommend a complete stranger go in the SW to fire off a few frames?”

    Basically I’m asking what’s your favourite “not secret locals photography spot” in the SW.

    ….in a roundabout way.

    Damo

  6. Really good tips – made me remember shortcuts I had forgotton. Albeit a basic tutorial it totally demystifies layers and would have a beginner working in no time.

    I picked up more than I had expected – well done!

Leave a Reply

 
