A Bridge Too Far

melb bridge

I loved this bridge, it is so bold and typical of the cool things they do in Melbourne. Who is running our city, and why is it so plain??? The morning was cold and foggy and I had two dodgy characters checking me out as I took this pic. Made me realize I was in a big city, in a dodgy area and that I was probably stupid for wandering around. This is gang heartland after all, underbelly style!! Luckily it was too cold to hang around for too long so I jumped back in my awesome Hyundi Getz hire car and zoomed off. I’m into white skys at the moment. Something about the simplicity and cleanness, a bit like Tommy P’s mind!!!

~ by christianfletcher on August 19, 2009.

13 Responses to “A Bridge Too Far”

  1. Like it Fletch just wonder if a tighter crop on the RHS would work…

  2. Nice one mate. I like the affect, was the sky that colour? They do build some nice archietecture over there, all we is a massive cockroach, with windows overlooking the Busport and the Hotel Bland.

  3. Nice shot Christian I would agree with Tom’s comment thou maybe a square crop would ave been the way to go??

  4. Nice one Christian!

    Very different again. I think I have one similar of a huge bridge in Hong Kong. I will check it out and post it if it stacks!!

    That could be a big iff :)!!!

    Cheers,

    Mark

  5. Nuh..my bridge shot was a hand held night shot from a boat…so not the sharpest shot i have ever seen that’s for sure…so it didn’t stack!!

    Cheers,

    Mark

  6. I like the little flock of birds in the top right… works well for me with the bridge.

    White space on right doesn’t bother me at all.

    BP

  7. Christian, “Aweson Hyundai Getz”? Surely you must be joking! We rented one of those up in Cairns and intended to drive it down the coast. Needless to say, I didn’t last long in the thing as I’m 6′ (183 cm) tall and the car was built for folks much smaller. We’ve already set up an X-Trail for our year Down Under.
    Great Mel shot, by the way. Very interesting architecture there, but the old bits tend to get lost.
    Cheers

  8. Knarly, dude. Kickass abstract. i sound like way too much of a trihard today.

  9. Simple, Sharp and Stunning. I know I have said it before but a splash of red does it for me every time…. Great stuff.

  10. not bad , watch the blown highlights in the sky, might benefit from a vignette to focus on the bridge. Overall a pretty solid effort Christian.

    (: ……LOL

  11. Merv, I thought revenge was best served cold, you’ve proved that well wrong. Ha, ha!

  12. Looks good.. like the touch of the birds in the sky too. Unless they were PS-ed into the picture 🙂

  13. Love the touch birds in the sky Christian , yeah would have loved to spend some more time in Melbourne with all the interesting building etc there only wished the weather was nicer when i was there

Leave a Reply

 
