Nikon D3s Photographs

How good is the Nikon D3s. I love that camera. I would seriously consider it if I didn’t have all my Canon gear. It was fun to use and the freedom you have not needing a tripod allows you to be more creative. This shot was taken at the Perth Museum and I always wanted a shot of a tool. Could have just taken a pic of Tom Putt, he is another tool of epic proportions.

This puppy was shot at 3200 iso, at f/2.8 and 1/50th of a second. Come on Canon show us what you’ve got. Does the 1D mark IV have the legs to stand up against this baby. Time will tell when we get a hold of it next week.

~ by christianfletcher on December 22, 2009.

12 Responses to “Nikon D3s Photographs”

  1. I think I remember you getting the 5d mk 2 last year for christmas and you were raving about that. Its funny how things change in a year. It seems like everyone is expecting newer and newer features, with MP and now low noise, high ISO and movies. Wonder what be the next big thing in 2010. Maybe the RED ONE camera though thats a bit dear.

    Is tommy putt really a tool?

  2. Ohhhh can I have a play with it next week as well?

  3. Dam that’s impressive. Nice shot 2 😉

  4. the Scarlet might be the one to look at James if it ever comes out.

    Jamie if it is in our hot hands next week for sure, however it might be with Michael on True North filming the Sydney leg of their cruises.

    It is impressive Bryce, the lens is a cracker and together with that body make for a unstoppable machine.

  5. Been hanging out for your thoughts on this weapon, All I can say is I just want one but I think I mightl wait out for the D700x, drool drool.

  6. from the samples ive seen the new 1d mkIV does prety well at iso 3200! also Christian have you seen the new Zeiss 21mm 2.8 in Canon mount, looks like a very nice lens! next on my list!

  7. I’ve heard a rumour that they will probably bring out a D700s, not an “X”, so obviously the smaller version of the D3s.
    I also had a play with a Zeiss 21mm f2.8 last week, beautiful lens, thanks to Camera Electronics for handing it to me for a week.
    That D3s looks pretty awesome though CF.

  8. Nice picture CF. Did you do any noise reduction at all? If not, wow, pretty impressive. See NASA has just bought a bunch of D3s’s and 14-24mm f/2.8 lenses for the International Space Station. Looking forward to seeing what the new D700 replacement will have hidden under its magnesium alloy shell.

  9. Like this mate. Look forward to the reviews!

  10. My new years resolution is not to buy any new camera gear.

    Great shot.

  11. […] post: Nikon D3s Photographs « Christian Fletcher Photography … Tagged as: australia, brent-pearson, december-23, food, graham-leggate, landscape, […]

  12. none Graham, yeah I saw NASA had bought some. A pretty good wrap for the camera as they aren’t being modified either, they are going as is.

Leave a Reply

 
