OMG Nik software for Skin Softening

with a few clicks of the mouse this software made the skin like porcelain. I have always liked that smooth old world type look in portraits now I know how to get it, and it is so easy.

You can get this gear and a few tips on how to use it from Benny @ Team Digital

I love all the suit and over the coming weeks will be pointing out the best features I have found with it. This was the dynamic skin softener filter that I used. Love it, love it, love it. Even Muzz could look a million bucks with this gear.

~ by christianfletcher on January 8, 2010.

14 Responses to “OMG Nik software for Skin Softening”

  1. Yep Nik software sure is amazing. How did we ever manage without it!

  2. Even Muzz would look good using this software …. WOW! How much is it? Damn .. who cares .. off to see Ben now to buy a pack! just kidding Muzz 🙂

  3. Told you it was good !!!

    But Muzz looking good …. asking a bit much I think .

  4. Wow that is an awesome effect. I’m sure it’s doable with a few photoshop layers but would be so convenient with the click of a button!

  5. I want the one click landscape, that would be cool.

  6. had never heard of Nik software, just downloaded the Demos. it’s brilliant!!

  7. Why would I want to use a filter that took away some of my raw animal magnetism?! I am however waiting for the Nik Lipo filter 🙂

  8. Awesome CF……maybe it’s the Nik + Nikon combo??

  9. Jamie’s on the money there, But it does feel a bit like cheating don’t you think.
    Have to agree with Dave Bettinis comment but what the hell, it is just great.

  10. i love nik software 🙂

  11. excellent results there mate!
    looks like a good bit of kit!

  12. I can teach you how to do it without the plug in. Its easy!!! Used to do it all the time for my past photography life.

  13. Yeah I use this software. Its great. And this portrait speaks so much more without the false back drop. Its stunning!

Leave a Reply

 
