Bunker Bay

I decided to give the emails and blog away yesterday, seemed like a great day for a stroll on the beach, as it turned out it was a brilliant day for a stroll. How lucky I am to have this in my backyard. Hardly anyone around, sunny, blue water, ah it is the life.

Bunker Bay is a perfect beach and those coming on the workshop with Nick Rains and myself will get to experience this in a couple of weeks.

~ by christianfletcher on January 15, 2010.

15 Responses to “Bunker Bay”

  1. Man you got to love the clean colour of your beach sand. All yellow and orange over hear. Your back yard looks a treat.

  2. Nice shot, looks like it was a nice day, wish I had something like that to photograph when its a ncie day. Everytime I come down south, there isnt a cloud in the sky haha. Oh well, one day ill get lucky.
    Dan

  3. Grouse photo guru, nothing but nothing beats a good shot of Bunker Bay!

  4. Wow what at surprise! Welcome back to the light Christian. I thought you had defected permanently to the gritty dark side. He he.

    No seriously a great shot mate. Looks like Mark’s given you one if his skies!
    Have a top weekend!!

    Dave

  5. Hi mate…I think you might have been telling some porky pies about being all by yourself…..what about the few thousand flies!!!!

    Nice shot mate!

    He says as his internet has come on line for the first time today!!

  6. Cant see any flies on this one Fletch, a nice simple image, it works for me.

  7. This is the great classic CF stuff that first caught my eye and made me want to go on a CF workshop a year ago. Now you’ve told everyone where you’re going with Nick Rains, it might look a little different on that workshop weekend!

    Did you dust off the old 5D2 for this one? What more could you want than a stroll with the old girl on such a beautiful beach?

  8. Shot on film i hope!

  9. Mmmmm … not bad , but not as good as the one I’ve just posted… he he he .

    I’m back and blogging !!!! 🙂

  10. gotta love the blues, wish I was down there!

  11. Nice simple clean image CF looks great.

  12. GREAT image, love that sky, looking forward to the trip over to Oz and attending the workshop with you at Bunker Bay – put the XXXX on ice will you!

  13. you are a very lucky bugger!
    my blog has gone cold even with new pics up! (bit of free advertisement! cheers fletch! 🙂 )

  14. sweet summer image mate

  15. Love the composition here, those clouds really played their part and played almost perfectly their part, streaking across the sky from corner to corner. Awesome, must visit Bunker Bay when I am there, hopefully in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

 
